AVSL Vetted List of Vision Science Journals – Members Information

List of journals that were reviewed and NOT added to the Vetted List because they did not meet the inclusion criteria.  Please note that some will be re-evaluated in the future when certain criteria, such as minimum length of publication, are met.

AVSL Vetted List Journal Review Guide (Restricted to authorized reviewers, external link)

Current Reviewers:

  • Caroline Allen, caroline-allen@uiowa.edu
  • Louise Collins, Louise_Collins@meei.harvard.edu
  • Heather Edmonds, edmondsh@neco.edu
  • Leslie Holland, lholland@sco.edu
  • Diane Jacobson, djacobson@ketchum.edu
  • Michelle Schonken, mschonken@ketchum.edu
  • Elaine Wells, ewells@sunyopt.edu
  • Margaret Chervinko, macmac@uic.edu
  • Karen Alcorn, karen.alcorn@mcphs.edu

Past Reviewers:

  • Sandra Engram
  • Gale Oren
  • Laura Bredahl
  • Pam Sieving
  • Margaret Chervinko
  • Emily Peterson
  • Bette Anton
  • Marliese Thomas, marliese@uab.edu

Advisory Group:

  • Gale Oren
  • Laura Bredahl
  • Pam Sieving
  • Margaret Chervinko
  • Emily Peterson
  • Bette Anton