AVSL Hall of Fame

The Association of Vision Science Librarians Hall of Fame honors members who have retired from ophthalmology, optometry, and vision science libraries.

Bette Anton, University of California Berkeley
Cheryle Cann, University of Missouri – St. Louis College of Optometry *
Patricia Carlson, Southern California College of Optometry *
Nancy Clemmons, University of Alabama at Birmingham
Maria Dablemont, International Museum & Archives of Optometry *
Trish Duffel, University of Iowa
Gerald Dujsik, Illinois College of Optometry
Elizabeth Egan, Indiana School of Optometry *

Ruth Fenske, John Carroll University
Suzanne Ferimer, University of Houston
Pam Forbes, University of Houston
Doug Freeman, Indiana University School of Optometry
Nancy Gatlin, Southern College of Optometry*
Rosemary Gordon, Southern College of Optometry
Alison Howard, University of California Berkeley *
Nancy Henderson, Pacific University
Cindy Hutchison, New England College of Optometry
Reva Hurtes, Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Peg Lewis, SUNY Optometry
DJ Matthews, Marshall B. Ketchum University
Ray Price, Carl Zeiss Vision
Judith Quilter, Royal Victorian Eye & Ear Hospital
Rosa Rosario, InterAmerican University of Puerto Rico
Pam Sieving, National Institutes of Health Library
Dolores Taylor, Pennsylvania College of Optometry
Eleanor Warner, New England College of Optometry *
Maureen Watson, Michigan College of Optometry
Peter Weil, Illinois College of Optometry *
Grace Weiner, Los Angeles College of Optometry *

* deceased

Last Updated:  1/8/22